Saturday, October 7, 2017

What goes down by NATALIE K. MARTIN

Amazon bestselling author, Natalie K. Martin, returns with a new, dark take on Contemporary Romance...


what goes down

by NATALIE K. MARTIN
28th September 2017
Paperback £6.99 and Ebook: £0.99

WHAT GOES DOWN is an emotional, must-read novel of love, loss and second chances. Set in the present day and late 80’s, WHAT GOES DOWN deals with relationships touched by mental illness, and is perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse and Julie Cohen.


Seph Powell has all she ever wanted: a close family, loving boyfriend and her dream career. A gifted artist with a highly anticipated exhibition just weeks away, her life seems to be perfect. Until a man she's never met claims to be her real father.
Laurel and Tony Powell are devoted parents. Having worked hard to provide everything for their daughter, they’ve created an enviable, picture-perfect family. Until Laurel's ex-boyfriend, Nico, comes back into their lives. 

In the summer of 1987, Nico stole Laurel’s heart with promises of adventure and excitement. But when he disappeared without trace, he left her as a single, teenaged parent. Now, twenty-five years later, he’s back and keen to meet the daughter he left behind.

But Nico’s sudden reappearance shows that nothing is quite as it first seems. And as long hidden truths are exposed, everything Seph thought she knew about her life begins to unravel.



About the author:

In 2014, Sheffield born Natalie K. Martin left her corporate job in London  to experience the world -  heading off on travels that took her as far as  Cambodia, India and Thailand, and changed her outlook on life for good.  Whilst in India, she self-published her debut novel, Together Apart, which became a No.1 bestseller on the Amazon charts. Her second novel, Love You Better, became a bestseller on release in October 2015.

Never one to shy away from tough subjects, Natalie's books tackle issues that are relevant and relatable to the everyday woman, and all feature true-to-life characters - people who could easily be your mum, sister, or best friend. This is what she calls: Contemporary Fiction with Love. Natalie's books have been featured in The Daily Mail, Woman's Own, Pride Magazine and Female First. She has been interviewed on radio including BBC Radio Sheffield and Manx Radio, and has also written articles for Kindred Spirit Magazine, Do What You Love and Your Wellness Magazine.

A trained Yoga Teacher with a love of surfing, Natalie's backpack is now taking a short but well-earned rest. These days, she can be found in the historical city of Ulm in Southern Germany, where she's settled with the charming Bavarian man who swept her off her feet in India. Natalie is represented by Jon Elek at United Agents.

Praise for Natalie K. Martin

"Thought provoking and intelligent...I was gripped and couldn't put it down" - The Daily Mail (Love You Better)

"A significant new voice in Women's Fiction" - Pride Magazine (Love You Better)

"Together Apart is Contemporary Romance with a modern shake up and I loved every page" - Janelle Harris, USA Today Bestselling Author (Together Apart)

"An addictive Read. I absolutely loved it and was fighting back tears" - Amazon Review (Together Apart)


For more information, please contact:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting.
I love to hear comments
and like to visit you back.