Monday, June 26, 2017

The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters



Where dreams come true…?



Wendy Clayton stopped believing in fairy tales a long time ago. Instead, she has a ‘nice’ life. Nice job. Nice flat. Absolutely no men. Until her life is turned upside-down when her elderly neighbour, Eulalie, passes away and leaves her the Ch√Ęteau of Happily Ever Afters!
But there’s a catch: she must share the sprawling French castle with Eulalie’s long-lost nephew, Julian. And no matter how gorgeous he is, or how easily she finds herself falling head over heels, Wendy needs to find a way to get rid of him…
Because surely happily ever afters don’t happen in real life?

Escape to beautiful France this summer with this uplifting romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Kat French, Caroline Roberts, and Holly Martin.


The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters:
Will also be available from all other ebook retailers.


Both sweet and beautiful describe this gentle and unexpected romance. 
There is magic in the air in France. Could it also be within the walls of an abandoned chateau?
Two people down on their luck and feeling bitter about past love experiences, who seem to have nothing in common, inherit a massive property together. How long can they coexist without someone taking a header into their shared moat?
This gentle love story, between each of the parties and the property as well as eventually between each other, reminds me of books by Bette Lee Crosby. You grow to admire and care for the characters, but sometimes you want to shake them, too. The supporting cast of friends are wonderful as well.
When they find out they have inherited a property that was believed to be only the stuff of fairy tales, they don't know if they have a treasure hunt on their hands or a money pit. This is a discovery about self as well as learning to trust the other.




Jaimie is a 32-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.
She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She is the author of chick-lit romantic comedies The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters and Kismetology, and she has also written young-adult romantic comedies Afterlife Academy, Not Pretty Enough, and North Pole Reform School.


Author links:





 French-themed stationery goodie bag.
1 x Paperchase Paris notebook and pen
1 x The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters notebook
1 x little Eiffel Tower model
1 x Eiffel Tower bookmark
1 x The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters magnet
1 x Signed postcard

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sublime Karma by Peyton Garver

Sunday, June 25, 2017

DEAD AIR AND DOUBLE DARES BOOK TOUR


Dead Air and Double Dares by Janis Thornton

by Janis Thornton 
Cup of Tea Books, an imprint of PageSpring Publishing 
(June 18, 2017) 
Number of Pages 310 
E-BOOK ASIN: B071L28F34
Crystal Cropper, editor of the Elmwood Gazette, has added incentive in finding out who killed Horace Q. Ogilvie, owner of the local radio station and the most reviled man in town. Horace turns up dead minutes before he is supposed to broadcast his next malicious editorial, designed to destroy yet another Elmwood luminary. Fortunately for the police department, Horace's list of future targets provides an abundant pool of suspects. Unfortunately for Crystal, her name is at the top!


 Crystal Cropper is editor of the newspaper in small town Elmwood, Indiana but she has big city talent when it comes to sniffing out a story. Being best friends with the sheriff does have its benefits, but it is her friendship with cleaning lady Gert that finds her the real dirt. Except that Crystal still can't discover the truth behind Gertie's background. This adds excitement and intrigue to the series.
The media competition in Elmwood is a local radio station, owned and controlled by crotchety Horace Q. Ogilvie. If he has a good side, it is well hidden. So when he is found dead the number of suspects is almost as high as Elmwood's population.

This is a fast paced story with all the elements devoted cozy readers clamor for. The deadly deeds are backed up with subtle humor and lovably quirky characters. I figured out one answer soon enough but was not bored before the shocking reveal.

  About This Author Janis Thornton is a freelance writer, personal historian, and award-winning journalist. She is the author of two local history books, Images of America: Tipton County and Images of America: Frankfort.
She is a member of Sisters in Crime, the Indiana Writers Center, Association of Personal Historians, and the Midwest Writers Workshop Planning Committee.
She lives in a small Indiana town not unlike Elmwood.
Dust Bunnies and Dead Bodies is her debut cozy mystery.
Purchase Link - Amazon
  Webpage - http://www.janis-thornton.com
  Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/janisthorntonauthor/
  GoodReads - http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6482161.Janis_Thornton

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Participants
  June 19 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
  June 20 – My Journey Back – REVIEW
  June 21 – Books,Dreams,Life – SPOTLIGHT
  June 22 – Author Annette Drake's blog – INTERVIEW
  June 23 – Back Porchervations – REVIEW
  June 24 – Island Confidential – GUEST POST
  June 24 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – GUEST POST
  June 25 – Laura's Interests - REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
  June 26 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – INTERVIEW
  June 27 – Socrates' Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
  June 27 – Blogger Nicole Reviews - SPOTLIGHT
  June 28 – Celebrating Authors – SPOTLIGHT
  June 29 – Queen of All She Reads – REVIEW
  June 30 - Teresa Trent Author Site - CHARACTER INTERVIEW
  July 1 – StoreyBook Reviews – CHARACTER GUEST POST
  July 2 – deal sharing aunt – INTERVIEW
  July 2 – Nadaness In Motion – REVIEW

  Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

  Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!