Monday, June 26, 2017

The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters



Where dreams come true…?



Wendy Clayton stopped believing in fairy tales a long time ago. Instead, she has a ‘nice’ life. Nice job. Nice flat. Absolutely no men. Until her life is turned upside-down when her elderly neighbour, Eulalie, passes away and leaves her the Château of Happily Ever Afters!
But there’s a catch: she must share the sprawling French castle with Eulalie’s long-lost nephew, Julian. And no matter how gorgeous he is, or how easily she finds herself falling head over heels, Wendy needs to find a way to get rid of him…
Because surely happily ever afters don’t happen in real life?

Escape to beautiful France this summer with this uplifting romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Kat French, Caroline Roberts, and Holly Martin.


The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters:
Will also be available from all other ebook retailers.



Both sweet and beautiful describe this gentle and unexpected romance. 
There is magic in the air in France. Could it also be within the walls of an abandoned chateau?
Two people down on their luck and feeling bitter about past love experiences, who seem to have nothing in common, inherit a massive property together. How long can they coexist without someone taking a header into their shared moat?
This gentle love story, between each of the parties and the property as well as eventually between each other, reminds me of books by Bette Lee Crosby. You grow to admire and care for the characters, but sometimes you want to shake them, too. The supporting cast of friends are wonderful as well.
When they find out they have inherited a property that was believed to be only the stuff of fairy tales, they don't know if they have a treasure hunt on their hands or a money pit. This is a discovery about self as well as learning to trust the other.





Jaimie is a 32-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.
She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She is the author of chick-lit romantic comedies The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters and Kismetology, and she has also written young-adult romantic comedies Afterlife Academy, Not Pretty Enough, and North Pole Reform School.


Author links:





No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting.
I love to hear comments
and like to visit you back.