Thursday, May 28, 2015

The Duke's Bedeviled Bride by Nina Mason (erotic content)

Today, we are featuring The Duke's Bedeviled Bride, book two in the erotic historic Royal Pains series by Nina Mason. The series, set in Scotland and England during the Restoration period, is available in e-book or paperback.

Buy it now at

Here's the blurb:

The tawdry tale of the Duke and Duchess of Dunwoody continues?

Maggie Armstrong, the long-lost illegitimate daughter of the heir presumptive to the throne, is bedeviled by her husband's limited definition of fidelity. After observing him in a m?nage ? trois at the court of King Charles II, she is determined to bring him around to her way of thinking?by any means necessary.

Robert doesn?t mind being punished for his transgressions. Rather, he enjoys being whipped, especially by his beloved bride. Unfortunately, her heart might not belong to him alone. His younger brother, who he?d sent abroad to clear the way for himself, is coming home sooner than expected, and Maggie?s feelings for Hugh may not be as dead as her husband had hoped.

Both duke and duchess soon learn, to their peril, Hugh Armstrong is not the honorable man they?d been led to believe. Insanely jealous of his brother?s situation, Hugh will stop at nothing to strip Robert of all he holds dear?including his life.

But the real danger for Robert and Maggie is not the villainous Marquess, but the growing friction betwixt Catholics and Protestants in Restoration Era Great Britain.

Can their love survive the trials that await them?

Here's the trailer:


Here's a little about the author:

Nina Mason, author
 Nina Mason is a hopeful romantic with strong affinities for history, mythology, and the metaphysical. She strives to write the same kind of books she loves to read: those that entertain, edify, educate, and enlighten.

She is the author of The Queen of Swords, a darkly erotic Scottish paranormal romance/urban fantasy; The Tin Man, a political thriller; Devil in Duke's Clothing, an erotic historical set in 1680 Scotland; The Duke's Bedeviled Bride, the follow-up to Devil in Duke's Clothing; Starry Knight, the first book in a new PNR/UF series; and Dark and Stormy Knight, book two in The Knights of Avalon series.

Born and raised in Orange County, California, Ms. Mason currently lives in Woodstock, Georgia.

Here where you can find Nina on social media:

An eye opening treatise on the political, religious and social customs of the times told as a steamy, suspense filled tale of familial deceit. Impeccably phrased, this series is as historically accurate as possible for a work of heart pounding fiction.
This novel does stand alone but you won't want to miss what comes next and will appreciate the story most if you read the series in order, to appreciate the characters growth.

When Robert first saw Maggie, his sister's companion, at the tender age of 12, he saw untapped potential in his ward. Little did he know how well suited she would be to his instructions.
Should he fear the student becoming the master? Or Mistress Margaret, to be exact.
As this book opens, the Duchess, now married to Robert, is still peeved over what she considers to be his infidelity. She is considering the many ways to make him pay for his insubordinate and deceitful behaviors. Marriage is taking some adjustment and education. They do not view everything exactly the same. As the couple learns about give and take, the reader also receives an education, both in history and personal techniques.

Robert's brother, Hugh, the marquis, had been sent away when the duke feared attraction between Hugh and Maggie would interfere with his own plans to claim her. Now Hugh returns with a French bride, the marchioness, who bears a surprising physical resemblance to his sister in-law. Will jealousy renew the previous attraction? Something is just not right.

With the political and religious turmoil of the times, when Robert must return to court, he has no choice but to leave his young bride at home. Will either of them survive this forced separation? 

Adult themes are prevalent in this series but I do not find them merely gratuitous or distasteful. Nina Mason weaves a powerful historical tale that drags the reader willingly into the adventure.
I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.
Erotica is not my normal fare but I will read this entire series.
Haven't read book one yet?



No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting.
I love to hear comments
and like to visit you back.