Saturday, October 14, 2017

Christmas at Butterfly Cove

Christmas at Butterfly Cove
All she wants for Christmas…

When talented artist Nee Sutherland returns to Butterfly Cove for her sister’s wedding, it’s only a matter of time before she has to face her own bridegroom – Luke Spenser – the man she impulsively married, then left in the middle of the night.
Nee hasn’t picked up her paintbrushes in months, a part of her is broken. She knows Luke might never forgive her, leaving him was the biggest mistake of her life – but could coming home for Christmas be the best decision she’s ever made?
Maybe all she needs is a little Christmas miracle…

A delightfully feel-good festive romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd.

Having read a previous book in this series I was prepared to settle in and escape to Butterfly Cove. The characters are so enticing that time spent with them is precious. While the beginning of this installment has a darker feeling than previous books in the series, I had expectations of troubles being worked out. The author, Sarah Bennett, does not solve difficulties quickly or too lightly. We all know emotions can be more tender around holidays as well.

Your emotions will get a roller coaster work out as the entire extended family gathers and secrets and surprises are revealed. Although we are sad to leave Butterfly Cove, we feel confident good things are going to happen. Even when future troubles arise, the people we love there will care for each other.
A bitter sweet holiday experience.

Author Bio

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others.

Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.

When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.

Sarah is the author of the Butterfly Cove trilogy, published by HQ Digital UK. You can also look forward to a new series coming in 2018, set in the beautiful seaside town of Lavender Bay.

Book Links

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting.
I love to hear comments
and like to visit you back.