A CRAFTER KNITS A CLUE BOOK TOUR



A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery by Holly Quinn

 

About the Book

                           
NEW COZY MYSTERY SERIES SET IN WISCONSIN
Crooked Lane Books (October 9, 2018) 
Hardcover ISBN-10: 1683317718 
ISBN-13: 978-1683317715 
Digital ASIN: B078LZ5ZM5

For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is Holly Quinn’s Handcrafted series debut.
Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.
When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real “purl” of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid’s dead body—with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.
Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid’s murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam—who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her—and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.
As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans—and if Sammy’s not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn’s new Handcrafted mysteries.



The first book in a new series has a lot of information to cover. Holly Quinn does a wonderful job of introducing us to the Heartsford, WI community. This book centers around a store that not only showcases and sells hand crafted items made by community members, but is also a gathering place for meetings and support to those in need. 
Samantha Kane never really planned to run Community Craft but does so in memory of her best friend Kate, who died in a tragic accident.
When Sammy was younger, she and her older sister and cousin played girl-detectives. They never really solved any cases, but enjoyed investigating.

Sadly, Sammy stumbles upon a murdered shopkeeper. When a loyal craftsperson is implicated in the crime, Sammy can not sit back and let an innocent man take the heat. She encourages her fellow female accomplices to again collect evidence, since the local police seem too busy to do a thorough job. Besides the unwanted help by Sammy and friends, there is additional tension between Sam and the new detective in town. 

I enjoyed the twists and turns this book took. There were a few questions left unanswered, so I am hoping the next book arrives soon!


About the Author


 Holly Quinn is both an avid reader and crafter. Holly sells her artistic creations locally and dreamed of one day opening a gift shop to sell local artist’s handiwork. Instead, she began writing about it and thus her journey of the Handcrafted Mystery series was born.
 Visit her @ www.authorhollyquinn.com

  Author Links - Website - www.authorhollyquinn.com
  Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HollyQuinnbooks/
  GoodReads - https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7940795.Holly_Quinn 



Purchase Links Amazon B&N IndieBound BAM Powell's Walmart BookBub

 

October 21 - StoreyBook Reviews – REVIEW Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 




Comments

  1. Thanks for your kindness and sweet review! I'm enjoying the tour! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you for your review on "A Crafter Knits a Clue" by Holly Quinn and for being part of the book tour.

    Can't wait for the opportunity to read this book which is on my TBR list.
    2clowns arkansas dot net

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting.
I love to hear comments
and like to visit you back.

Popular posts from this blog

It's Murder My Son (Audible version)

Killer Deadlline by Lauren Carr

The Nutcracker Conspiracy