Thursday, July 25, 2019

Victory For The East End Angels






Victory for the East End Angels

The war is almost over - and it's up to the East End Angels to keep the home fires burning!


Frankie's fiance, a doctor, is away looking after the troops in Europe - will he return safely home?
Winnie has a happy secret - but can she carry on at Station 75 when she's going to have a baby?
Bella is intrigued by her new friend, a Polish airman.
As the war ends and victory is in sight, what next for the girls of Station 75?
A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas

Purchase Links
US  - https://www.amazon.com/Victory-East-Angels-Rosie-Hendry-ebook/dp/B07N6DVRD4



Based on real events, where women had to step up during times of war and take on nontraditional jobs, and food and other supplies were rationed, the East End Angels are a group of ambulance staff, who do their part to support additional aspects of the war effort. They are loyal and brave, and have to overcome their own fears and put personal relationships on hold while the unknown threatens daily. If you have read one or more of the previous books in this series you will already be fans of the author's writing and the characters as we watch friendships grow closer than those of blood relatives.
The women face danger both on and off the job as they share real fears and raw emotions. From missing family members to loved ones deployed to unknown locations, and not heard from for months, to happier times including a wedding dress that is refitted to several brides, and a sweet dog who is part of this growing family, and a baby who grows into a delightful toddler whose love fills the heats of those who were there at her birth, and declaration that war is over, even though that does not mean all the work is done, this is a series to get lost in. If you were not a history fan before, your interest will be piqued. I am sure your eyes will also be opened.

It is always sad when a book is designated as the final installment. This author has given us not only a satisfying ending but the potential for running into these dear friends again somewhere in time.




Author Bio – Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband, two children, chickens and a snake. She's worked in a variety of jobs from fruit picking, waitressing, teaching and as a research scientist but has always loving reading and writing. Starting off writing short stories for women's magazines, her stories have gradually become longer as her children have grown bigger.

Listening to her father's tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie's interest in this period and she's especially intrigued by how women’s lives changed during the war years. She loves researching further, searching out gems of real-life events which inspire her writing.

When she's not working, Rosie enjoys walking along the beach, reading and is grateful for the fact that her husband is a much better cook than her.






No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting.
I love to hear comments
and like to visit you back.