Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Escape to Giddywell Grange by Kim Nash



Escape To Giddywell Grange

Maddy Young thought she had it all.
Swanky city apartment? – yep. Fancy car? sorted. High-flying career? – tick.


Even if she’s lost most of her friends because of spending all her time at work, and can’t remember when she last had fun, it’s worth it.
Until she’s suddenly made redundant. Now she’s 37, jobless, and after the breakup with the former love of her life, unhappily single.
Enter Maddy’s childhood friend, Beth, the owner of Growlers, the doggy daycare centre at Giddywell Grange, on a mission to make Maddy see there’s more to life than work.
Soon, Maddy is swapping spreadsheets for volunteer duty at the library, daily Starbucks for cups of tea with elderly neighbours, and her Prada handbag for doggy poo bags… And with Beth’s gorgeous brother, Alex, back from the States, Maddy starts to think that Giddywell Grange might just be her happy place.
But when her old life – and her old boyfriend - comes calling, will Maddy go back to the job she loved so much? Or will she discover that the key to happiness lies in making others happy?
An uplifting romantic comedy that will warm your heart – perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde.
Purchase Links:
iBooks: https://apple.co/316BJwj




This is one of those books you need to read in a comfortable spot. Once you begin you won't be able to put it down. You feel such compassion for every one of the characters and want them to be your best friends.
This is a book about starting over and finding purpose and passion (of various sorts) in your life.
It is a book about forgiveness, for yourself and for others.
Just when Maddy thinks her career is about to take a huge leap forward, when she thinks she may be able to balance her life and add some elements that she has never had time for, she is made redundant, feels unwanted and obsolete, and has no idea of how to move forward.
She achieves some of this by looking backwards, and seeking things that comforted her before she became "successful" in her PR career.

Her romantic life takes some unusual twists and turns during the book. When you think she is about to take forgiveness a bit too far... well, I don't want to spoil that for you.
It is a book about discovering how to look at life from a different perspective and enjoying the opportunities in what at first appear to be tragedy.
Get comfortable, because you won't want to leave until the last page is turned.




Kim Nash lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is PR & Social Media Manager for Bookouture and is a book blogger at www.kimthebookworm.co.uk

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association's Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can't quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA. 

When she's not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She's also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs. 

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim's second novel and will be published on September 18th 2019.


Connect with Kim on Social Media here:
Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) 
https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm
Facebook: 
https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/
Instagram:
@Kim_the_bookworm



Tour organized by @rararesources

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting.
I love to hear comments
and like to visit you back.